August 22, 2018

State 16U Rosters Announced for CYCC Tourney

Maryland will be fielding four teams in the upcoming Capital Youth Cricket Championship, to be contested over the Labor Day weekend at the Washington Cricket Center turf grounds in Laurel. Joining Maryland's two 13U squads will be two 16U sides, which were announced today. Captains and Vice-Captains will be determined before the start of the tournament.

Congratulations to the players of Team Maryland and good luck representing the Old Line State!

Maryland 16U:

Adhvayith Sriram, All rounder

Aditya Samyak Gadepalli, All rounder

Anirudh Chandran, All rounder

Arjun Rakheja, Batsman

Ishan Sharma, All rounder

Mihil Sreenilayam, Bowler

Ohm Sapa, All rounder

Shankar Haridas, All rounder

Shravan Sudhir, All rounder

Shivoy Sharma, All rounder

Shuaib Syed, All rounder

Soumith Gadila, WK/Batsman

Ziyan Ahmed, All rounder

Falgun Patel, Manager/Coach

Shaffeel Ahmed, Fielding Coach

Kareem Syed, Bowling Coach

Maryland 16U A:

Aditya Khanna, Batsman

Benjamin Varghese, Bowler

Dev P Patel, WK/Batsman

Manav Desai, Bowler

Manroop Singh, Batsman

Nush Gai, All rounder

Rishi Jindal, WK/Batsman

Robert Nedoluha, All rounder

Saurav Pandey, Batsman

Shantan Gunti, All rounder

Tanuj Shah, All rounder

Tejas Nazare, WK/Batsman

Teja Nivarthi, Bowler

Sudhir Yezhuvath, Coach

Anup Shah, Coach

Screen shot 2018 08 21 at 2.11.29 pm bfac2